One comment on “Energy Drop

  1. Never underestimate the power of age (as I have learned over the past few years).
    These are things that I have done in the past that worked (and need to do again).
    It helped me lose weight, sleep better and feel more energized (meaning I didn’t feel the need to nap).

    1. Eat most of your carbs at the beginning of your day. Eat bigger portions of fruits and veggies as the day progress and smaller portions of carbs.
    2. Eat more chicken, pork and fish.
    3. Do NOT eat anything two hours before going to bed.
    4. Drink plenty of water.
    5. Try to stay on the same sleeping schedule EVERYDAY (I know, difficult for us day sleepers).
    6. As a day sleeper, get black out curtains.
    7. Buy fresh when you can, frozen if you can’t. Try to stay away from canned.
    8. Walk for 30 minutes a day. As you get used to it, increase your speed and amount of time walking.

    While I didn’t always sleep six to eight hours … the sleep I did get was better, and slept longer more often. My digestion was much better (I didn’t feel like a bloated whale all the time). I lost a pant size in the first two to three weeks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

